TravellerReviews

Bugaboos Adventure

review_img

Kimberly C

Canadian Rockies & Bugaboos

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Heli-hiking was so much fun, even though we are not experienced hikers. The guides were patient, helpful and knowledgeable. The scenery is like nothing else. Bugaboo Lodge is so relaxing and the food is out of this world. The other hotels were magnificant and luxurious. Our Tauck guide was awesome and took care of everything perfectly.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our last day hiking in the Bugaboos, when the helicopter took us to three very different locations to hike. We went hiking from rocks, to meadows and lakes, to a glacier!

review_img

Sir Rapvk

Reveling in the Beauty of the Earth

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Two weeks before this trip I broke a toe and feared I would spend most of the trip sitting in the lodge, unable to hike. However, thanks to the helicopter doing all the "heavy lifting", the luxury of choosing a slower paced hiking group, and excellent hiking boots, I was able to thoroughly enjoy the glorious Bugaboo mountain area.

Most Memorable Moment:

Looking down from the top of a steep zig-zag mountain goat trail to marvel how far we had come, just by taking one slow step at a time.

review_img

Knitter2248

Absolute Must Do Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Every trip with Tauck is special -- great itinerary, wonderful travelling companions. This trip was over the top, especially the three days at the Bugaboo Lodge. Their staff is more than caring, it was home. There is no way to appreciate the "Helictopter Hiking" with such knowledgeable, passionate guides, except to experience it personally.

Most Memorable Moment:

Riding in the helicopter up front with the pilot.

review_img

richard rowe

Magnificent! Scenery and service were wonderful.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

2 nights at Lake Louise, 3 nights at Bugaboo Lodge (hiking and helicopters), 1 night at Emerald Lake. Staff at Bugaboo was extraordinary! Knowledgeable, patient, and accomodating for all in tour. Food choices were of a wide variety, including lots of healthy items-gluten free also! Helicopter pilot and mechanic should also be thanked.

Most Memorable Moment:

Flying in helicopter daily, walking on "old glacier", Seeing wild flowers, Staff daily waking all at 7:00 a.m. with an old fashioned school bell!

review_img

Gustie

A spectacular trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Just returned from the Bugaboos helihiking. What a spectacular trip! The scenery was breathtaking, they divided us up into groups based on ability so all could hike and enjoy, but most of all, the staff at the Bugaboo Lodge made the trip. To a person they shared their extensive knowledge and did all they could to make sure we had the best trip ever

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopters! Every landing and take off was a total blast!!!

review_img

JCarlson

Heli-hiking at Bugaboo Lodge

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

A truly mind-blowing adventure. You are delivered by helicopter to a remote wilderness area in the Purcell Mountains with a guide, and a sack lunch. You spend the next 4 or 5 hours learning about the history of the area, the silver mines, the mountain flowers and the animals. I am 73 years old and had no problem keeping up. It was a grand 3 days

Most Memorable Moment:

On our last flight the pilot placed us on a SMALL flat rock on a mountain crest with a sheer drop on three sides. The view was spectacular! We hiked out of there with no problem.

review_img

elaineslack

Bugaboo Heli-Hiking

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Was a dream come true, to experience being in the midst of extraordinary mountain views and scenery, guided by professionals with the utmost knowledge of this exotic environment.

Most Memorable Moment:

I found it thrilling to just step out of a helicopter and magically be there to explore mountain sides with rocky ridges left from glaciers, or streams and meadows of wild flowers. Loved trekking through forests, seeing signs they are home to numerous wild creatures.

review_img

imalemon

Bugaboos HeliHiking Tour AKA Bugaboos Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This trip was my 9th Helihiking journey. I first went in 1988 and have returned periodically since then. The two night stay at Chateau Lake Louise allowed me to hike up to the Tea House at Plains of 6 Glaciers for the first time. The Helihiking itself was as I remembered it, GREAT. To see my video of the trip: https://youtu.be/8AzKl3nbEXI

Most Memorable Moment:

Hiking up a waterfall through fields of wild flowers all in full bloom.

close-button

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveller

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button