Options

Photography Question

We're taking this trip this upcoming summer. I'm an amateur (but serious) photographer so I'm really looking forward to the photographic opportunities this trip offers. Are things set up in a way that it is practical to use a travel tripod at times, or am I better off just leaving that piece of equipment at home? Thanks in advance for your help.

Comments

• Options
    Leave the tripod st home, you will be in a Safari vehicle and wild animals wait for no one. You will also be standing on your seat most of the time with your head out of the top of the vehicle and avoiding the other people's heads and cameras in the vehicle.
  • Options
    Leave your tripod at home. You won't have any time for it.
  • Options
    MarcCohen wrote:
    We're taking this trip this upcoming summer. I'm an amateur (but serious) photographer so I'm really looking forward to the photographic opportunities this trip offers. Are things set up in a way that it is practical to use a travel tripod at times, or am I better off just leaving that piece of equipment at home? Thanks in advance for your help.

In the first photo taken on the way to the Four Seasons, Serengeti, we had stopped to view some lounging lions. This is a collection of photographic answers to your questions, and are typical. Note: while they "almost" always give a few seconds warning, the drivers may re-position the vehicle if other vehicles get in the way or the animals move:

IMG_1840r.jpg

IMG_2332r.jpg

IMG_2007r.jpg

IMG_2748r.jpg

• Options